Press release BoxID: 191756 (Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG)
  • Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG
  • Kurfürsten-Anlage 52-60
  • 69115 Heidelberg
  • Contact person
  • Thomas Fichtl
  • +49 (6221) 92-4747

Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG Annual General Meeting for Financial Year 2007/2008

(PresseBox) (Heidelberg, ) .
- Proposed dividend of EUR 0.95 per share adopted
- AGM elects shareholder representatives to the Supervisory Board
- Wössner confirmed as Chairman of the Supervisory Board
- All items on the agenda approved

Around 1,700 shareholders today participated in the Annual General Meeting of Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG (Heidelberg) for financial year 2007/2008, which was held at the Congress Center Rosengarten in Mannheim. Approximately 60 percent of Heidelberg's share capital was represented at the event.

The Management Board discussed the company's strategy and the Balance Sheet for the past financial year (April 1, 2007 through March 31, 2008).

Approval from the company's shareholders was needed for twelve of the thirteen items on the AGM's agenda. Key items included the appropriation of the retained earnings and the associated distribution of a dividend of EUR 0.95 per participating share, and a resolution regarding the appointment of members of the Supervisory Board. Shareholders also voted on a further ten resolutions.

For the resolution regarding the appointment of members of the Supervisory Board, over 98 percent of the voters were in agreement. At the constituent meeting of the new Supervisory Board that took place after the AGM, Dr. Mark Wössner, 69, was elected as the new Chairman of the Heidelberg Supervisory Board until 2011.

The Articles of Incorporation state that the Supervisory Board is to consist of sixteen members. The members who represent shareholders are to be elected by the AGM as set out in the Aktiengesetz (German Stock Corporation Act) regulations. In accordance with this, voting took place for the eight members appointed by the shareholders to the Supervisory Board for the next period of office, which will last for approximately 5 years. The eight employees' representatives were elected as set out in the Mitbestimmungsgesetz (German Co-Determination Act) during a separate procedure prior to the AGM. The term of office begins when the AGM ends on July 18, 2008. The full list of names is set out in Item 6 of the Agenda for the Annual General Meeting (see: