IFOY AWARD 2020: "Best in Intralogistics" certificates presented

(PresseBox) ( Ismaning, )

• "Best in Intralogistics" certificates presented at the IFOY TEST DAYS in Hannover

• IFOY seals go to Bosch Rexroth, Combilift, Crown, Easy Mile, Geek+, Hyster, Jungheinrich, ProGlove, Raymond, Sany Europe and Still as well as the start-ups cellumation, doks. innovation, ForkOn and Wiferion.

At the end of the IFOY TEST DAYS 2020 from February 6 to 13 at the Hannover Exhibition Centre, the award organisation presented the "Best in Intralogistics" certificates for 2020. Representatives of a total of 15 companies got the certificates at the TEST CAMP. Representatives from Bosch Rexroth, Combilift, Crown, Easy Mile, Geek+, Hyster, Jungheinrich, ProGlove, Raymond, Sany Europe and Still were delighted to receive the seal. In addition, there were again certificates for a total of four start-ups in 2020: cellumation, doks.innovation, ForkOn and Wiferion.

"The 'Best in Intralogistics' seal was introduced in 2018 in order to visibly document to the outside world the high degree of innovation of the nominated products and solutions that have successfully completed the IFOY test. Only those innovations that got the certificate have passed the three-part IFOY audit and have passed the independent intralogistics test," emphasises Sascha Schmel, Managing Director of the VDMA Materials Handling and Intralogistics Sector Association, which is the sponsor of the IFOY AWARD.

The IFOY Audit 2020, which traditionally takes place on the premises of IFOY partner Hannover Messe, lasts a total of eight days. It comprises various test series. The results serve as decision support for the 27 jury members. In order to ensure that the performance data and the innovation gap can be objectively assessed, the nominees in a category are not compared with each other, but always with comparable products or solutions on the market.

The first part of the IFOY audit is the scientific IFOY Innovation Check, which is carried out by the Dortmund Fraunhofer Institute for Material Flow and Logistics (IML), the Chair of Technical Logistics at the University of Dresden and the Chair of Materials Handling Material Flow Logistics at the Technical University of Munich. The experts give their assessments of the finalists in terms of market relevance, customer benefit, type of execution and degree of innovation. In addition, the scientists verify the innovations specified by the manufacturers in the test hall and evaluate in a technology comparison whether they are further developments, new compositions or genuine innovations.

The second part of the IFOY audit is the practice-oriented IFOY test by Dutch trade journalist Theo Egberts. He measures the hard facts and compares them with the relevant competitive machines. The products undergo individually tailored driving or functional tests, including the IFOY test protocol comprising around 80 criteria, which determines, among other things, the economy and energy efficiency, sustainability, safety and ergonomics of the machines. In order to prevent the test results from being falsified by external influences such as lighting, weather conditions or aisle widths, the test hall creates identical environmental conditions for all candidates.

The third part of the audit is the assessment of the finalists by the jurors and their approved consultants. The jury members form an opinion based on the IFOY Innovation Check, the IFOY test results and their own test experiences and vote accordingly.

However, whoever wins the race in 2020 will remain a well-kept secret for a few more weeks - also for the manufacturers. It will only be revealed during the festive IFOY AWARD Night, which will take place on April 20 as part of the HANNOVER Messe.

“Best in Intralogistics” certificates 2020 at a glance

• RX 60, Still
• J60XNL (J3.0XNL), Hyster
• SRSC45H9 Hybrid Reach Stacker, Sany Europe
• Combi CBE4, Combilift
• ESR 1000, Crown
• ERC 216zi, Jungheinrich
• Courier 3030 Automated Stacker, Raymond
• Combi-CS, Combilift
• TractEasy, EasyMile
• Robot Shuttle System C200, Geek+
• Locator – Laser Localization Software, Bosch Rexroth
• The ProGlove Cloud, ProGlove
• Flottenmanagement-Software, ForkOn
• inventAIRy® X, doks.innovation
• celluveyor, cellumation
• etaLINK 3000 – wireless charging system, Wiferion

The International Intralogistics and Forklift Truck of the Year (IFOY AWARD) recognises the year's best intralogistics products and system solutions. The aim of the organisation is to document the performance capability and innovative drive of the intralogistics, helping to boost competitiveness and raise the profile of the entire sector in the public arena. The winners of the IFOY AWARD are selected once a year by an independent jury of international trade journalists. The sponsor of the IFOY AWARD is the VDMA Materials Handling and Intralogistics Sector Association. The IFOY partner is HANNOVER MESSE. The IFOY pallet partner is CHEP, the global market leader in pallet pooling. The IFOY technology partner is the battery charging specialist Fronius. The headquarters of the IFOY organisation are in Ismaning near Munich.

Members of the jury: Kirsty Adams, editor-in-chief SHD Logistics (UK), Vladimir Antonov, editor-in-chief Sklad i Technika (Russia), Snejina Badjeva, editor-in-chief Logistika magazine (Bulgaria), Winfried Bauer, editor-in-chief f+h Fördertechnik (Germany), Cecilia Biondi, editor-in-chief Logistica Management (Italy), Theo Egberts, IFOY tester and owner of Buro Andersom / Andersom Testing (Netherlands, without voting rights), Anders Karlsson, editor-in-chief Svensk Åkeritidning (Sweden), Klaus Koch, editor-in-chief Logistik&Fördertechnik, Handel Heute (Switzerland), Allan Leibowitz, editor-in-chief forkliftaction.com (Australia), Valeria Lima de Azevedo Nammur, editor-in-chief LogWeb Magazine (Brazil), Øyvind Ludt, editor-in-chief Moderne Transport (Norway), Bernd Maienschein, editor-in-chief MM Logistik (Germany), Marilena Matei, editorial director Tranzit / Tranzit Logistica (Romania), Anton Mizunov, editor-in-chief Skladskoj complex (Russia), Maurizio Peruzzi, editor-in-chief Il Giornale della Logistica (Italy), Matthias Pieringer, editor-in-chief Logistik Heute (Germany), Szilvia Rapi Jaubert, publisher and editor-in-chief Supply Chain Monitor (Hungary), Matthias Rathmann, editor-in-chief trans aktuell (Germany), Isabel Rodrigo, editor-in-chief Logística Profesional (Spain), Hans-Joachim Schlobach, publisher and editor-inchief Business+Logistic (Austria), Sascha Schmel, managing director association materials handling and intralogistics in the VDMA (Germany, without voting rights), Sebastian Śliwieński, editor-in-chief Warehouse Monitor (Poland), Jarlath Sweeney, editor-in-chief Fleet transport (Ireland), Mats Udikas, editor-in-chief Transportnytt (Sweden), Ying Xu, editor-in-chief MM Logistics in China (China). The executive chairperson of the jury is Anita Wuermser, logistics journalist and managing partner of impact media projects.
The publisher indicated in each case is solely responsible for the press releases above, the event or job offer displayed, and the image and sound material used (see company info when clicking on image/message title or company info right column). As a rule, the publisher is also the author of the press releases and the attached image, sound and information material.
The use of information published here for personal information and editorial processing is generally free of charge. Please clarify any copyright issues with the stated publisher before further use. In the event of publication, please send a specimen copy to service@pressebox.de.