The Schaeffler Group Has Appointed the Successors to Dr. Elmar Degenhart

New Presidents of the Schaeffler Group Automotive

Herzogenaurach, (PresseBox) - Dr. Peter Pleus (55) and Norbert Indlekofer (51) will take on the position of President of Schaeffler Group Automotive. They have been appointed successors to Dr. Elmar Degenhart (50), who was appointed Chairman of the Executive Board of Continental AG on August 12, 2009. Siegfried Kronmueller remains responsible for the Automotive Aftermarket Business Division, and Dr. Peter Gutzmer remains acting Executive Vice President Schaeffler Group Automotive in addition to his responsibilities as President Technical Product Development.

Both Dr. Peter Pleus and Norbert Indlekofer have been members of the Executive Management Board of Schaeffler Group Automotive for many years.

Norbert Indlekofer is President of the Transmission Systems Division. In his new position, he will also assume responsibility for the Chassis Systems Division.

Dr. Peter Pleus has been President of Engine Systems Division of the Schaeffler Group since 2005. He will now assume additional responsibility for the management of the Herzogenaurach plant.

"I am proud that we have an excellent management team that is recognized industry-wide for its expertise", said Dr. Juergen Geissinger, President and CEO of the Schaeffler Group.

Press releases you might also be interested in

Subscribe for news

The subscribtion service of the PresseBox informs you about press information of a certain topic by your choice at a choosen time. Please enter your email address to receive the email with the press releases.

An error occurred!

Thank you! You will receive a confirmation email within a few minutes.

I want to subscribe to the gratis press mail and have read and accepted the conditions.