ESMT Annual Forum 2015: “Entrepreneurship: Moving beyond the familiar”

(PresseBox) ( Berlin, )
  • Opinion leaders discuss entrepreneurship, innovative thinking, and the challenges of digitization
  • Wendy Kopp, CEO of Teach For All, to receive ESMT Responsible Leadership Award
ESMT European School of Management and Technology is holding the 2015 ESMT Annual Forum “Entrepreneurship: Moving beyond the familiar” in Berlin today. The one-day conference gives opinion leaders from business, academia, and politics a platform to discuss the future of entrepreneurship in an increasingly digitalized society and globalized business community.

Keynote speakers at this year’s ESMT Annual Forum are Dr. Dieter Zetsche, Chairman of the Board of Management of Daimler and Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the ESMT Foundation, Brigitte Zypries, Parliamentary State Secretary at the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy, and N.R. Narayana Murthy, Co-founder of Infosys.

Dr. Dieter Zetsche said, “The creation of innovation and its effective implementation are critical factors in securing the success of traditional global companies and aspiring startups. Only by promoting innovative thinking and by practicing rigorous technology management, we will be able to positively meet the global challenges of the future.”

At the ESMT Annual Forum, Wendy Kopp, Founder of Teach For America and CEO and Co-founder of Teach For All, will receive the ESMT Responsible Leadership Award.

“At Teach For All, we realize that if we’re going to solve the problem of educational inequity, we have to take a systemic approach by mobilizing the world’s next leaders to tackle the challenge from every sector, as well as a global approach by ensuring those leaders are learning from each other across borders. We need partners in every sector to do this, which is why I’m so honored to receive the Responsible Leadership Award from ESMT and so pleased to share more about the problem we’re addressing and its solutions with the global business leaders at this year’s Annual Forum,” said Wendy Kopp.

Herman Van Rompuy, first President of the European Council and recipient of the ESMT Responsible Leadership Award in 2014, will present Wendy Kopp with the award. Additional past recipients include Mario Draghi, President of the European Central Bank; Mario Monti, former Prime Minister of Italy; Güler Sabancı, Chairman and Managing Director Sabancı Holding; and N.R. Narayana Murthy.

In keynotes and panel discussions, board members of leading global corporations, successful founders, and renowned academics will debate the challenges of innovation, entrepreneurship, and leadership. Panelists include Peter Bearman (Columbia University), Monica Dodi (Women's Venture Capital Fund), Jürgen Heraeus (Heraeus Holding), Melanie Kreis (Deutsche Post), Alexander Kudlich (Rocket Internet), Jörg Rheinboldt (Axel Springer Plug and Play), and Thomas Sattelberger (formerly Deutsche Telekom, Continental, and Lufthansa Passage Airline).

“This year’s Annual Forum gives renowned experts the opportunity to discuss the future challenges of entrepreneurial thinking and action,” commented ESMT President Jörg Rocholl. “ESMT will continue to foster the debate between business, academia, and politics and provide a platform for international exchange in the future.”

Biography of Wendy Kopp:
Für die oben stehenden Pressemitteilungen, das angezeigte Event bzw. das Stellenangebot sowie für das angezeigte Bild- und Tonmaterial ist allein der jeweils angegebene Herausgeber (siehe Firmeninfo bei Klick auf Bild/Meldungstitel oder Firmeninfo rechte Spalte) verantwortlich. Dieser ist in der Regel auch Urheber der Pressetexte sowie der angehängten Bild-, Ton- und Informationsmaterialien.
Die Nutzung von hier veröffentlichten Informationen zur Eigeninformation und redaktionellen Weiterverarbeitung ist in der Regel kostenfrei. Bitte klären Sie vor einer Weiterverwendung urheberrechtliche Fragen mit dem angegebenen Herausgeber. Bei Veröffentlichung senden Sie bitte ein Belegexemplar an