THIN - Shares as board remuneration

Linköping, (PresseBox) - The annual general meeting of Thin Film Electronics ASA ("Thinfilm") resolved on 7 May 2010 that the Board members could elect to receive all or part of the board remuneration in the form of shares in Thinfilm; that the number of shares shall correspond to a value of 133 per cent of the NOK amount granted as board remuneration; and that the board member must pay a subscription price per share equal to the par value of the share, being NOK 0.11.

The chairman, Morten Opstad, elected to receive NOK 45,556 in cash and NOK 80,444 in shares. This means that Thinfilm will issue 110,300 shares to Morten Opstad. The board members Catarina Göthe, William R. Salaneck and Rolf Åberg have each elected to receive NOK 26,678 in cash and NOK 43,322 in shares. This means that Thinfilm will issue 59,400 shares to each of these three board members.

The total number of new shares to be issued is 288,500 shares. The share capital will increase by a total of NOK 31,735. The shares will be issued when the share capital has been paid in.

Press releases you might also be interested in

Subscribe for news

The subscribtion service of the PresseBox informs you about press information of a certain topic by your choice at a choosen time. Please enter your email address to receive the email with the press releases.

An error occurred!

Thank you! You will receive a confirmation email within a few minutes.

I want to subscribe to the gratis press mail and have read and accepted the conditions.