Press release BoxID: 468867 (Tecnaro GmbH)
  • Tecnaro GmbH
  • Bustadt 40
  • 74360 Ilsfeld
  • Contact person
  • +49 (7062) 9178902

TECNARO-founder honored with "Dieselmedaille" 2011

Jürgen Pfitzer and Helmut Nägele received the "Dieselmedaille" 2011 in the category "Most Sustainable Innovation" of the Deutsches Institut für Erfindungswesen (DIE) ("German Institute for Inventions")

(PresseBox) (Munich / Ilsfeld-Auenstein, ) The constant dripping wears away the stone. This is also valid for TECNARO. On the occasion of a ceremony in Munich, Helmut Nägele and Jürgen Pfitzer, founders and managing directors of the company TECNARO GmbH, were awarded the "Dieselmedaille" 2011 in the category "Most Sustainable Innovation".

Nägele and Pfitzer received in this way another confirmation and motivation to move forward with their research performance which began thirteen years ago. "We are very proud of this important award. It motivates us to pursue our main idea of the careful usage of fossil and renewable resources and to make our contribution to a sustainable future, "said the two pioneers after awarding the "Dieselmedaille" in the Hall of Fame of the "Deutsche Museum".

The "DIE" appreciates the invention "ARBOFORM", a high-performance thermoplastic material consisting of 100% renewable resources, which meets the main idea of sustainability by using environmentally friendly and new formulations. Dr. Franz Alt, TV moderator and author, was delighted to point out in his laudatory speech for TECNARO, the importance of the use of renewable raw materials and renewable energies. Conclusion of Dr. Franz Alt: "There is much to do, let's start with planting."

The "DIE" Board members Dr. Heiner Pollert, Prof. Alexander Wurzer and Manfred Spaltenberger as well as the laudators Erwin Teufel, Prof. Norbert Haugg and Mario Ohoven awarded three more categories with the "Dieselmedaille" 2011: Prof. h.c. Karl Schlecht of Putzmeister Holding GmbH ("Successful Innovation Performance"), Dr. Sven Halldorn of BMWi "Zentrales Innovationsprogramm Mittelstand ZIM ("Best Innovation") and Ulrike Nitzschke of the TV Channel "mdr" with the TV-format "Einfach Genial" ("Best Media Communication").

The "Dieselmedaille" is the oldest innovation award of the world. Since 1953, many famous people have been honored with this award e.g. Wernher von Braun, Gottlob Bauknecht, Artur Fischer, Rudolf Diesel, Walter Sennheiser, Sybill Storz, Reinhold Würth, Manfred Eigen, Felix Wankel, Hans Sauer , Hermann Staudinger, Friedhelm Loh, Roland Graf von Faber Castell, Gerhard Sturm, Andreas Grünberg, Otto Hahn, Jan Enders, Ernst Ruska, Gerhard Ertl, Otto Lilienthal as well as the SAP founders Dietmar Hopp, Hasso Plattner and Klaus Tschira.

The "Dieselmedaille" is the highest award for inventors which recognizes the success contributed for the benefit of society and is therefore the most important distinction to the spiritual creation.