SMT Scharf AG: Personnel changes in the Supervisory Board

Hamm, (PresseBox) - SMT Scharf AG (WKN 575198, ISIN DE0005751986) announces that today's Annual General Meeting has elected Mr. Michael Reich (Dipl.-Ing.), Mr. Hans-Joachim Theiß (Dipl.-Kfm.) and Dr Dirk Vorsteher (Dipl.-Ing.) members of the Supervisory Board. The term of the current members of the Supervisory Board, Dr Dirk Markus, Dr Rolf-Dieter Kempis and Dr Harald Fett ended with the end of the Annual General Meeting.

SMT Scharf AG

SMT Scharf Group develops, manufactures and services transport equipment for underground mines. The main products are captivated railways that are used all over the world, primarily in black coal mines, but also in mines for gold, platinum and other metals. These are needed to transport material and personnel with payloads of up to 45 tons on gradients of up to 35 degrees. SMT Scharf Group has subsidiaries in six countries and agents worldwide. SMT Scharf generates more than 90 % of revenues in growing foreign markets such as China, Russia and South Africa. Business with replacement parts and repairs contributes about half of revenue. The entire market for underground transport equipment is estimated to be EUR 5 to 7 billion per year. SMT Scharf AG has been listed in the Prime Standard (Regulated Market) of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange since April 11, 2007.

Press releases you might also be interested in

Subscribe for news

The subscribtion service of the PresseBox informs you about press information of a certain topic by your choice at a choosen time. Please enter your email address to receive the email with the press releases.

An error occurred!

Thank you! You will receive a confirmation email within a few minutes.

I want to subscribe to the gratis press mail and have read and accepted the conditions.