Organic Electronics Association Elects New Board of Directors

The members of the Organic Electronics Association (OE-A) elected a new Board of Directors at their annual General Assembly meeting / Wolfgang Mildner, Chairman, and Andrew Hannah, Vice Chairman, were confirmed in their positions

(PresseBox) ( Frankfurt, Germany, )
The General Assembly meeting of the Organic Electronics Association (OE-A) took place on June 22nd, 2009 at the VDMA in Frankfurt, Germany. The new board represents the entire value chain of this emerging industry.

- Wolfgang Mildner, PolyIC GmbH & Co. KG, Germany

Vice Chairman:
- Andrew Hannah, Plextronics Inc., USA

Additional board members:
- Dr. Pierre P. Barthélemy, Solvay S.A., Belgium
- Prof. Dr. Reinhard R. Baumann, pmTUC, Germany
- Dr. Michael Heckmeier, Merck Chemicals Ltd., Great Britain
- Woolas Hsieh, Solarmer Energy, Inc., USA
- Dr. Stephan Kirchmeyer, H.C. Starck Clevios GmbH, Germany
- Thomas Kolbusch, Coatema Coating Machinery GmbH, Germany
- Jaap Lombaers, Holst Centre, The Netherlands
- Philipp Weissel, plastic electronic GmbH, Austria

"In the past two years, we were able to significantly extend the international network of the OE-A. The OE-A already has more than 120 members from around the world and continues to grow," says Wolfgang Mildner, who has been leading the OE-A as Chairman since its inception. He was reelected to the position for an additional two years. "The new board reflects the international, global reach and membership structure of the OE-A."

Andrew Hannah, the Vice Chairman, adds: "The OE-A is the leading industry association in this field - established and run by its members. By opening an OE-A office in North America last year, we took an important step to ensure that our members' interests are represented on a global basis. I look forward to supporting the continued expansion of our network, especially in North America."

Additional information on the numerous projects of the OE-A, such as the Roadmap, education and training programs, standardization, Demonstrator projects and public relations, can be found in the new OE-A brochure; it also includes an insert with a set of functional organic electronic components.

Photo: The new board of the OE-A (left to right): Woolas Hsieh (Solarmer Energy Inc.), Jaap Lombaers (Holst Centre), Philipp Weissel (plastic electronic GmbH), Wolfgang Mildner (PolyIC GmbH & Co. KG, Chairman OE-A), Dr. Pierre P. Barthélemy (Solvay S.A.), Andrew Hannah (Plextronics Inc., Vice Chairman OE-A), Dr. Klaus Hecker (OE-A Managing Director), Dr. Michael Heckmeier (Merck Chemicals Ltd.), Barbara Fisher (Regional Manager, OE-A North America), Dr. Stephan Kirchmeyer, (H.C. Starck Clevios GmbH). (Not pictured: Prof. Dr. Reinhard R. Baumann (pmTUC), Thomas Kolbusch (Coatema Coating Machinery GmbH)).
Für die oben stehenden Pressemitteilungen, das angezeigte Event bzw. das Stellenangebot sowie für das angezeigte Bild- und Tonmaterial ist allein der jeweils angegebene Herausgeber (siehe Firmeninfo bei Klick auf Bild/Meldungstitel oder Firmeninfo rechte Spalte) verantwortlich. Dieser ist in der Regel auch Urheber der Pressetexte sowie der angehängten Bild-, Ton- und Informationsmaterialien.
Die Nutzung von hier veröffentlichten Informationen zur Eigeninformation und redaktionellen Weiterverarbeitung ist in der Regel kostenfrei. Bitte klären Sie vor einer Weiterverwendung urheberrechtliche Fragen mit dem angegebenen Herausgeber. Bei Veröffentlichung senden Sie bitte ein Belegexemplar an