Press release BoxID: 803457 (Micronas)
  • Micronas
  • Hans-Bunte-Strasse 19
  • 79108 Freiburg
  • Contact person
  • Susy Krucker
  • +49 (761) 517-2324

Change on Micronas Board of Directors

(PresseBox) (Zürich, ) Micronas announced today that Mr. Shigenao Ishiguro is resigning with immediate effect from the Board of Directors of Micronas Semiconductor Holding AG. Mr. Ishiguro has been appointed as Representative Director, President and CEO of TDK Corporation with effect from June 29, 2016.

Until further notice the Board of Directors of Micronas consists of Dr. Dieter G. Seipler, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Mrs. Stefanie Kahle-Galonske, member of the Board of Directors, and Mr. Keisuke Igarashi, member of the Board of Directors.


This press release contains forward-looking statements, such as projections, forecasts and estimates. Such forward-looking statements are dependent on certain risks and uncertainties which may cause actual results, performance or events to differ materially from those anticipated in this press release. The forward-looking statements contained in this press release are based on Micronas' views and assumptions as of this date and Micronas does not assume any obligation to update or revise this press release. This press release does not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy any securities in any jurisdiction.


Micronas, a TDK group company, is the most preferred partner for sensing and control. Micronas serves all major automotive electronics customers worldwide, many of them in long-term partnerships for lasting success. While the holding company is headquartered in Zurich (Switzerland), operational headquarters are based in Freiburg (Germany). Currently, the Micronas Group employs around 900 persons.