Evotec Reports Positive Proof-of-Concept Top-Line Results with Insomnia Drug Candidate EVT 201

Hamburg, (PresseBox) - .

- Both co-primary endpoints, Wake After Sleep Onset and Total Sleep Time, and key secondary endpoints, including Latency to Persistent Sleep, were met at both doses
- Evotec to host a conference call at 4pm CET (3pm UK time, 10am EST) today

Evotec AG (Frankfurt Stock Exchange: EVT) announced today positive top-line results from its first phase II clinical trial of EVT 201 in patients with chronic primary insomnia. EVT 201 is a partial positive allosteric modulator (pPAM) of the GABAA receptor complex. The double-blinded, placebo controlled cross-over study design of two doses of EVT 201 (1.5mg and 2.5mg) in 67 patients was conducted in sleep labs in the US using objective polysomnography. The pre-specified intention-to-treat analysis of the study showed statistically highly significant improvements between both doses of EVT 201 and placebo in both of the co-primary endpoints of Total Sleep Time (TST) (p

Press releases you might also be interested in

Weitere Informationen zum Thema "Medizintechnik":

Künstliche Intelligenz: mehr Arbeitsplätze als -verluste

Laut ei­ner Stu­die des Markt­for­schungs­un­ter­neh­mens Gart­ner wer­den bis 2020 mehr Ar­beits­plät­ze durch Künst­li­che In­tel­li­genz (KI) ge­schaf­fen, als da­durch ver­lo­ren ge­hen. Vor al­lem die Ge­sund­heits­bran­che soll pro­fi­tie­ren. Der größ­te Job­ver­lie­rer wird die Pro­duk­ti­ons- und Fer­ti­gungs­in­du­s­trie sein.

Weiterlesen

Subscribe for news

The subscribtion service of the PresseBox informs you about press information of a certain topic by your choice at a choosen time. Please enter your email address to receive the email with the press releases.

An error occurred!

Thank you! You will receive a confirmation email within a few minutes.


I want to subscribe to the gratis press mail and have read and accepted the conditions.