IFOY AWARD 2020: New jurors appointed

(PresseBox) ( Ismaning near Munich, )

Editors-in-chief from China and Germany appointed to the IFOY Jury.
The application phase for the IFOY AWARD 2020 runs until October 30, 2019.
"IFOY meets Business": IFOY opens TEST DAYS to logistics decision-makers for the first time.

The IFOY organisation has announced the appointment of two new jurors. Ying Xu, Managing editor-in-chief of MM Logistics in China, and Matthias Rathmann, editor-in-chief of the German logistics newspaper trans aktuell, were newly elected to the jury.

The IFOY jury now includes a total of 27 editors-in-chief of leading international logistics publications from 19 nations. In spring 2020, they will again test and select the world's best new publications among intralogistics products and solutions.

The application phase for the IFOY Award 2020 is currently in full swing. Suppliers of products and system solutions can still apply until October 30 with their new products and warehouse projects in a total of 13 categories. Startups can also compete again.

Due to its expertise, the IFOY Award is regarded as the most important innovation award in intralogistics. The award is preceded by an extensive audit with nomination and test cycles. The products and solutions nominated for the final will be subjected to individually tailored driving or functional tests at the IFOY TEST DAYS from February 7 to 13 at the Hanover fairgrounds, including the IFOY test protocol, which comprises around 80 criteria, and the scientific IFOY Innovation Check. In addition, jurors and their consultant teams from industry will travel to the event to assess the finalists themselves before they cast their vote.

The IFOY Award, which is sponsored by the German Federal Ministry of Economics and Energy, is sponsored by the VDMA Materials Handling and Intralogistics Sector Association. IFOY partner is the Hannover Messe. Pallet partner of the IFOY Award is Chep, world market leader in the pooling of pallets and containers. The technology partner is the battery charging specialist Fronius.

The organisers have also announced that the next IFOY TEST DAYS on February 12 and 13 2020 will for the first time also be open to B2B trade visitors from the logistics sector under the motto "IFOY meets Business". To date, only jurors and their consultants have been able to inspect the innovations of the finalists at the test event.

In future, logistics decision-makers will be able to test drive and test equipment in the newly established IFOY TEST CAMP and find out about the products and solutions on display in thematic highlight tours. In addition, they can talk to developers and testers to get an idea of the innovations.

Applications can only be submitted via the Internet at www.ifoy.org The conditions of participation can be requested from the IFOY office (www.ifoy.org).


The International Intralogistics and Forklift Truck of the Year (IFOY AWARD) recognises the year's best intralogistics products and system solutions. The aim of the organisation is to document the performance capability and innovative drive of the intralogistics, helping to boost competitiveness and raise the profile of the entire sector in the public arena. The winners of the IFOY AWARD are selected once a year by an independent jury of international trade journalists. The sponsor of the IFOY AWARD is the VDMA Materials Handling and Intralogistics Sector Association. The IFOY partners are Hannover Messe. The IFOY pallet partner is CHEP, the global market leader in pallet pooling. The IFOY technology partner is the battery charging specialist Fronius. The headquarters of the IFOY organisation are in Ismaning near Munich.

Members of the jury: Kirsty Adams, editor-in-chief SHD Logistics (UK), Vladimir Antonov, editor-in-chief Sklad i Technika (Russia), Snejina Badjeva, editor-in-chief Logistika magazine (Bulgaria), Winfried Bauer, editor-in-chief f+h Fördertechnik (Germany), Cecilia Biondi, editor-in-chief Logistica Management (Italy), Theo Egberts, IFOY tester and owner of Buro Andersom / Andersom Testing (Netherlands, without voting rights), Anders Karlsson, editor-in-chief Svensk Åkeritidning (Sweden), Klaus Koch, editor-in-chief Logistik&Fördertechnik, Handel Heute (Switzerland), Allan Leibowitz, editor-in-chief forkliftaction.com (Australia), Valeria Lima de Azevedo Nammur, editor-in-chief LogWeb Magazine (Brazil), Øyvind Ludt, editor-in-chief Moderne Transport (Norway), Bernd Maienschein, editor-in-chief MM Logistik (Germany), Marilena Matei, editorial director Tranzit / Tranzit Logistica (Romania), Anton Mizunov, editor-in-chief Skladskoj complex (Russia), Maurizio Peruzzi, editor-in-chief Il Giornale della Logistica (Italy), Matthias Pieringer, editor-in-chief Logistik Heute (Germany), Szilvia Rapi Jaubert, publisher and editor-in-chief Supply Chain Monitor (Hungary), Matthias Rathmann, editor-in-chief trans aktuell (Germany), Isabel Rodrigo, editor-in-chief Logística Profesional (Spain), Hans-Joachim Schlobach, publisher and editor-in-chief Business+Logistic (Austria), Sascha Schmel, managing director association materials handling and intralogistics in the VDMA (Germany, without voting rights), Sebastian Śliwieński, editor-in-chief Warehouse Monitor (Poland), Jarlath Sweeney, editor-in-chief Fleet transport (Ireland), Mats Udikas, editor-in-chief Transportnytt (Sweden), Ying Xu, editor-in-chief MM Logistics in China (China). The executive chairperson of the jury is Anita Wuermser, logistics journalist and managing director of wuermser.communications.
The publisher indicated in each case is solely responsible for the press releases above, the event or job offer displayed, and the image and sound material used (see company info when clicking on image/message title or company info right column). As a rule, the publisher is also the author of the press releases and the attached image, sound and information material.
The use of information published here for personal information and editorial processing is generally free of charge. Please clarify any copyright issues with the stated publisher before further use. In the event of publication, please send a specimen copy to service@pressebox.de.